Mar 082012
 

Here’s the latest Roundup of my fellow Beauty Bloggers.  They’ve posted about some pretty cool things so please take time to check them out. :-)

 

Glitter.Gloss.Garbage-http://www.glitterglossgarbage.com/beauty/women-of-color-and-red-lips-yes-we-can-and-heres-a-guide/Women Of Color And Red Lips Yes We Can And Here’s A Guide

Confessions of a Sarcastic Mom- The one with Fail Art Thursday – my Chalkboard Nails http://blog.life-serial.org/2012/02/one-with-fail-art-thursday-my.html

Beauty and Fashion Tech- Choosing The Best Curling Iron http://www.beautyandfashiontech.com/2011/09/best-curling-iron.html

Polish Insomniac- Deborah Lippmann  Sweet Dreams Swatches and Review http://www.polishinsomniac.net/2012/02/deborah-lippmann-sweet-dreams-swatches.html“>

Girl Gloss http://girlgloss.com/2012/02/07/how-to-apply-false-eyelashes-2/

My Newest Addiction Beauty Blog http://mynewestaddiction.blogspot.com/2012/02/review-becca-pressed-shimmer-powder-in.html BECCA Pressed Shimmer Powder in Gypsy>

BlushingNoir- http://blushingnoir.com/2012/02/dior-834-rose-porcelaine-5-couleurs-couture-colour-eyeshadow-palette-swatches-review-and-eotd-new-look-spring-2012/ Dior 834 ROSE PORCELAINE 5-Couleurs Couture Colour Eyeshadow Palette Swatches, Review, and EOTD – New Look Spring 2012

The Beauty Delicacy-3 Iconic Looks You Need To Try  http://beautydelicacy.com/2012/02/3-iconic-looks-you-need-to-try-right-now/

Beauty Mamas- Manicure Monday: Pink &Gold, Stripes & Glitter http://www.beautymamas.com/2012/02/manicure-monday-pink-gold-stripes.html

BeautyByLeRenda- Revlon Photoready Airbrush Foundation http://beautybylerenda.com/uncategorized/revlon-photoready-airbrush-foundation/“>

Beauty Thesis- Five Faves January 2012 http://www.beautythesis.net/suggestion/five-faves-january-2012

Stephanie Louise- All Things Beautiful- Become Beauty Giveaway! Enter Now! http://stephanielouiseatb.blogspot.com/2012/03/become-beauty-giveaway-enter-now.html

Mar 082012
 

In part 1 of my MAC Mineralize Eyeshadows series I mentioned the Venomous Villains collection.  It was released in the Fall of 2010.  There were two eyeshadows with Maleficent of Sleeping Beauty that were really pretty.

On the left is My Dark Magic and on the right is She Who Dares.  I received She Who Dares in gratis and unfortunately they didn’t give employees the products with the pretty packaging. :-(

My Dark MagicI was able to isolate 4 different colors from this shadow. :-) Below are My Dark Magic (on the left) and Young Punk (on the right).  Still can’t believe my shadow is broken. :-(  At least I can still use it.  I hate that I dropped it.

In the above picture Young Punk is the swatch on the left and My Dark Magic is the swatch on the right

She Who Dares  Note the “Not For Sale” message right on top. Ha ha! :-)  Here’s what the green part looks like

Below I have swatches of both She Who Dares and Blue Flame to compare.  On the left is Blue Flame and on the right is She Who Dares (Blue side).

They’re not exactly the same.  The payoff of Blue Flame is a lot better than She Who Dares.

Even though I liked the Venomous Villains Mineralized eyeshadows, I noticed some differences between them and the Style Black Mineralized eyeshadows.  It appears that after use, the colors of the Venomous Villains shadows aren’t as vibrant as the other mineralize shadows from the Style Black Collection.  I also noticed that the Venomous Villains eyeshadows weren’t as pigmented and had more fall out when applied.  I’m still happy I bought My Dark Magic though.